First of all, kitties! Keep that in mind before you stop reading because of the proceeding.
Today has thus far been an excruciating day, and I will forewarn you all that this first part is a profane rant. I had to go eat lunch with my husband's commander and his wife. The commander bought the newcomers lunch (it was at the chow hall so he spent about 10$ for 8 people it's really not impressive) Now during this lunch the commander never even talked, it was all his wife trying to pressure the spouses there to join their pathetic spouse's group. Being prior service, I have no desire to align myself as a "military spouse." I know that I am now but I am a veteran first. I hate the stupid stickers they put on their cars. "Half of my heart is in Iraq." "I <3 my soldier, airman, marine etc." My favorite, "Military wife, the hardest job in the military." What. The. Fuck. I'm pretty sure the hardest job in the military was that dude that took out Osama. Once you bitches do that you can have your gay stickers on your mini-vans. I don't want to go to your mani-pedi days, I have more important things to do like be pre-med, fuck shit up in Azeroth, and oh yeah, actually have an inkling of what it's like to be in the military because, I don't know, I have been in. So stop bitching about deployments, working holidays, and late hours. You knew what the fuck you were signing up for when you married a member of our armed forces...end rant.
Luckily my day is going to get immensely better around 6PM Alaska Time. We have adopted a new cat!
Meet Edward. She already has that, "I hate you," look down. Yes I did say she. You see, I'm more of a dork than just playing video games, I also enjoy anime. I'm a huge fan of the Cowboy Bebop series. One of the main characters is a girl named Edward. I love her with a passion, she spoke one of my favorite quotes ever, "Leaving without Ed...Oo la la." Then proceeds to crash their ride. She's awesome.

No comments:
Post a Comment